COMPLETE LIST of Winners for 3rd PMPC Star Awards for Music.


Needless to say, Siakol made a presence to the 3rd PMPC Star Awards for Music as they were hailed as winner for the Album of the Year including the Award for Rock Album and Rock Artist of the year while Angeline Quinto’s Patuloy ang Pangarap was the Song Of the Year. Sarah Geronimo’s Second Female Recording of the Year Award was also given last night. Superstar Nora Aunor recieved a Lifetime Achievement Award.


Album of the Year: Siakol Tropa/Synergy Music

Song of the Year: Patuloy Ang Pangarap/Angeline Quinto/Star Records

Female Recording Artist of the Year: Sarah Geronimo/One Heart/Viva Records

Male Recording Artist of the Year: Jed Madela/The Classics Album/Universal Records

Duo/Group Artist : Sakto (Rodjun Cruz, Lucky Mercado and Edgar Allan Guzman)/Sakto/Sony Music

Music Video of the Year: Walang Natira/Gloc 9/Sony Music

Pop Album of the Year: Decades 2/Star Records

Dance Album of the Year: Showtime (The Album)/Star Records

Female Pop Artist of the Year: Toni Gonzaga/All Me/Star Records

Male Pop Artist of the Year: Gerald Santos/Pinakahihintay/Prinstar Music Philippines; Piolo Pascual/Decades 2/Star Records

Alternative Album of the Year: RPG Metanoia/Star Records

Revival Album of the Year: The Classics Album/Universal Records


Rock Album of the Year: Siakol Tropa/Synergy Music

Rock Artist of the Year: Siakol/Siakol Tropa/Synergy Music

Rap Album of the Year: Talumpati/Gloc 9/Sony Music

Rap Artist of the Year: Gloc 9/Talumpati/Sony Music

Novelty Album of the Year: Willing Willie/Viva Records

Novelty Artist of the Year: Willie Revillame/Willing Willie/Viva Records

Novelty Song of the Year: Tantaran/Willing Willie/Viva Records

Album Cover Design of the Year: Decades 2/Piolo Pascual/Star Records


New Female Recording Artist of the Year: Angeline Quinto/Angeline Quinto/Star Records

New Male Recording Artist of the Year: Jake Vargas/Ngiti/Dyna Music

Compilation Album of the Year: George Canseco Works/Viva Records

Acoustic Album of the Year: I Love Acoustic 3/Sabrina/MCA Music

Female Acoustic Artist of the Year: Sabrina/I Love Acoustic/MCA Music

Male Acoustic Artist of the Year: Cesar Montano/Cesar Montano/Sony Music

Lifetime Achievement Award: Nora Aunor
OPM Icons: Sylvia La Torre, Philippine Madrigal Singers, Victor Wood, Jose “Pepe” Smith, Mike Hanopol, Freddie Aguilar, Celeste Legaspi, Ryan Cayabyab, Basil Valdez, Jose Mari Chan, Danny Javier, Jim Paredes, Boboy Garrovillo, Pilita Corrales and Nora Aunor

Special Awards: Male Celebrity of the Night – Jose Mari Chan

Female Celebrity of the Night – Nora Aunor
Female Face of the Night – Toni Gonzaga

Male Face of the Night – Mark Alain


Lifetime Achievement Award: Nora Aunor

Female Star of the Night: Nikki Gil

Male Star of the Night: Gerald Santos




Like it? Share with your friends!


Push Awards' Most Popular Entertainment Blogger of 2016, Rod Magaru is a celebrity Blogger who blogs about lifestyle and Entertainment. His Blog is known for breaking news on new projects in TV, Movies and reviews of products, hotels and awesome travel tips. He is also a Social media strategist, accepts hosting & speaking engagement. For inquiries email [email protected]


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *