(MUSIC) ABRA Releases His Self Titled ALBUM under Ivory Music and Artifice Records

After months of waiting and anticipation, Raymond Abracosa a.k.a ABRA, finally releases his first solo album under Artifice Records and Ivory Music & Video. 

Dubbed the “Makatang Hibang” by his fans, Abra’s exceptional lyricism, extensive vocabulary, ingenious literary technique, speed and lucidity of delivery, and fiery stage presence made him a force to be reckoned with in the music industry. His 4 nominations at the 2014 MYX Music Awards including Favorite Male Artist, Favorite Music Video, Favorite Urban Video and Favorite MYX Celebrity VJ would be a clear verification.

(MUSIC) ABRA Releases His Self Titled ALBUM under Ivory Music and Artifice Records

The “Gayuma” star is nothing but ecstatic with what’s happening with his career, most specially that the fruit of his hardwork is finally out, “Hindi kapani-paniwala [yung feeling]. Overjoyed, overwhelmed, and overflowing with excitement,” he says, adding “Kulit nga e, pagkahaba-haba na ng biyahe pero parang simula pa lang din. Maraming salamat ulit sa lahat ng tumulong, sumuporta, gumabay at nagduda.”

The album features 14 tracks including star-studded collaborations with Chito Miranda of Parokya Ni Edgar, Arci Munoz of Philia, KZ Tandingan, Loonie, Ron Henley and LDP. “Magic. Isang malaking karangalan na makasama ang mga idol ko sa aking album,” he shares, adding “Isinasalaysay at inilalarawan ng album na ito yung mga nakikita, nararamdaman at naiisip ko.”

Abra opted magic-related single titles but each with a theme of its own. “Yung ‘Gayuma’ [ay] pseudo-love song, yung ‘Ilusyon’ [ay] sociopolitical, yung ‘Bolang Kristal’ [ay] kakaibang kwento tungkol sa tatlong pinakakinaaadikan ng tao, yung ‘Diwata’ naman [ay]  tunay na love song, tapos yung ‘Cerberus’ [ay] epitome ng Pinoy rap yung datingan,” he narrates. “Kasama rin sa album yung Alab ng Puso, OST ng primetime teleseryeng Juan dela Cruz, Isang Jeep (Radio Version) at saka 3 LDP tracks. Meron pang booklet with artwork + lyrics + photos + Artifice ID. Sulit ang P280.” 

From his heart to yours, Abra says “Maraming, maraming salamat sa walang sawa at ‘hibang’ klaseng suporta. Sana magustuhan niyo itong kauna-unahang magnum opus ko. Say p*kyu to piracy.” 

His promise to CD buyers? “Kung wala kang nagustuhang kanta sa album, malamang hater ka lang. Promise.”



  2. GAYUMA (feat. Thyro & Jeriko Aguilar)
  3. BOLANG KRISTAL (feat. KZ Tandingan)                                
  5. ILUSYON / NOYSULI (feat. Arci Munoz of Philia)
  6. DIWATA (feat. Chito Miranda of Parokya ni Edgar)                         
  8. CERBERUS (feat. Loonie & Ron Henley of Stickfiggas)         

09. PANGWAKAS (feat. Josef Amarra of Beatbox Philippines)


Bonus Tracks:

  2. ALAB NG PUSO (OST for “Juan dela Cruz”)
  3. WHEN THE BEAT DROPS – Lyrically Deranged Poets
  4. PSYCHOPATHS ON THE LOOSE (2009) – Lyrically Deranged Poets
  5. HERE TO OWN IT 2 (feat. Quest) – Lyrically Deranged Poets

Abra’s debut album is now available in major record stores for only P280.00. Also available on iTunes at http://smarturl.it/AbraAlbum.

Be updated with your favorite local and international artists! Visit Ivory Music & Video’s Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/ivorymusicandvideophilippines

Like it? Share with your friends!


Push Awards' Most Popular Entertainment Blogger of 2016, Rod Magaru is a celebrity Blogger who blogs about lifestyle and Entertainment. His Blog is known for breaking news on new projects in TV, Movies and reviews of products, hotels and awesome travel tips. He is also a Social media strategist, accepts hosting & speaking engagement. For inquiries email [email protected]

One Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *