(TV) Complete List of Winners of 26th PMPC Star Awards for Television. ABSCBN Hailed Best Station for 2012

ABSCBN Wins big at the recently held Philippine Movie and Press Club (PMPC) Star Awards for Television. Here are the winners!The Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) also recognized broadcast journalist Tina Monzon-Palma with the Excellence in Broadcasting special award. Monzon-Palma can be seen regularly weeknights in “The World Tonight,” 10 PM on ANC.


ABS-CBN bested other TV networks in various entertainment and news categories and its total awards won was thrice more than GMA’s nine awards and six times more than TV5’s five awards.

  • Best Morning Show – Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Morning Show Hosts – Alex Santos, Bernadette Sembrano, Anthony Taberna, Winnie Cordero, Andre Felix, Venus Raj, Iya Villania, Bianca Gonzalez, Gerry Baja, Ariel Ureta, Mj Felipe, Edmund Rosales, Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Educational or Children’s Show – Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Educational or Children’s Show Host – Kim Atienza, Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Game or Reality Show – It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Game or Reality Show Hosts – Vice Ganda, Anne Curtis, Vhong Navarro, Billy Crawford, Karylle, Kim Atienza, Jugs Jugueta, Teddy Corpuz, Ryan Bang, Jhong Hilario, Coleen Garcia, Joy Rendon, It’s Showtime (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Documentary Program – i-Witness (GMA-7)
  • Best Documentary Program Hosts – Kara David, Howie Severino, Jay Taruc, Sandra Aguinaldo, i-Witness (GMA-7)
  • Best Documentary Special – Cheche Lazaro Presents (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Affairs Program – The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Affairs Program Host – Boy Abunda, The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Service Program – Wish Ko Lang (GMA-7)
  • Best Public Service Program Host – Atty. Acosta, Asunto Or Areglo (TV5)
  • Best Talent Search Program – Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)
  • Best Talent Search Program Hosts – Billy Crawford and Luis Manzano, Pilipinas Got Talent (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show – The Buzz (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host (Male) – Vice Ganda, Gandang Gabi Vice (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Celebrity or Showbiz-Oriented Talk Show Host (Female) – Kris Aquino, Kris TV (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Lifestyle/Travel Show – Landmark (Net 25)
  • Best Lifestyle/Travel Show Host – Richard Gutierrez, Pinoy Adventures (GMA-7)
  • Best Magazine Show – Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)
  • Best Magazine Show Host – Jessica Sojo, Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)
  • Best News Program – TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Horror/Fantasy Program – Wansapanataym (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Youth-Oriented Program – Luv U (ABS-CBN)
  • Best New Male TV Personality – Arjo Atayde, Maalaala Mo Kaya’s “Bangka” episode (ABS-CBN)
  • Best New Female TV Personality – Divine Lee, Extreme Makeover Home Edition (TV5)
  • Male Face of the Night – Bryan Termulo (ABS-CBN)
  • Male Star of the Night – Aga Muhlach (TV5)
  • Female Star of the Night – Ruffa Gutierrez (TV5)
  • Best Comedy/Gag Show – Toda Max (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Comedy Actor – Robin Padilla, Toda Max (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Comedy Actress – Rufa Mae Quinto, Bubble Gang (GMA-7) and Pokwang, Toda Max (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Anthology – Untold Stories Mula sa Face to Face (TV5)
  • Best Child Performer – Xyriel Manabat, 100 Days To Heaven (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Single Performance by an Actor – Noni Buencamino, Maalaala Mo Kaya’s “Sapatos” episode (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Single Performance by an Actress – Sylvia Sanchez, Maalaala Mo Kaya’s “Aswang” episode (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Musical/Variety Show – ASAP 2012 (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Male TV Host – Billy Crawford, ASAP 2012 (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Female TV Host – Toni Gonzaga, ASAP 2012 (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Series – Amaya (GMA-7)
  • Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Awardee – Gloria Romero
  • Excellence in Broadcasting Award – Tina Monzon-Palma
  • Natatanging Alagad ng Telebisyon – German Moreno
  • Posthumous Award – Dolphy
  • Best Drama Actor – Jericho Rosales, Dahil Sa Pag-ibig (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Drama Actress – Helen Gamboa, Walang Hanggan (ABS-CBN) and Nora Aunor, Sa Ngalan Ng Ina (TV5)
  • Best TV Station – ABS-CBN

Like it? Share with your friends!

One Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Push Awards' Most Popular Entertainment Blogger of 2016, Rod Magaru is a celebrity Blogger who blogs about lifestyle and Entertainment. His Blog is known for breaking news on new projects in TV, Movies and reviews of products, hotels and awesome travel tips. He is also a Social media strategist, accepts hosting & speaking engagement. For inquiries email [email protected]