Complete list of Winners of Gandingan: The 6th UPLB Isko’t Iska’s Broadcast Choice Awards

ABS-CBN opens the year with a bang by bagging the top awards and being the most-awarded TV network in the in this year’s “Gandingan: The UPLB Isko’t Iska’s Broadcast Choice Awards,” where it won a total of 22 awards including the coveted Most Development-Oriented TV award and the Best FM station for Tambayan 101.9. GMA7 Recieved a total of 7 awards including highly commended TV Station.

ABS-CBN News and Current Affairs’ shows and personalities outnumbered GMA by bagging a total of nine awards as compared to GMA News and Public Affairs’ six awards.

Meanwhile, Studio 23’s lifestyle magazine show “Us Girls” received a special citation for Best Women-Oriented Program with hosts Angel Aquino, Chesca Garcia-Kramer, and Iya Villania also receiving a special citation for Best Women-Oriented Program Host. ABS-CBN Regional Network Group’s “Mag-TV na Amiga: Outstanding Farmers” bagged its Gandingan for Best Livelihood-Oriented Program.

Overall, ABS-CBN received 14 awards compared to GMA with six awards. DZMM 630 took home three awards vs DZBB’s one award.  Tambayan 101.9 brought home three Gandingan award as compared to Barangay LS’ with no award won. 

 The Gandingan Awards is the annual awards program of the UP Community Broadcasters’ Society in the University of the Philippines Los Baños (UPLB). Over a thousand students vote for programs and personalities that strive to promote development-oriented issues.

 Best Development-Oriented Station – ABS-CBN

  • Highly Commended TV Station – GMA News TV
  • Best FM Radio Station – Tambayan 101.9 (ABSCBN)


  • Best AM Radio Station – DZBB (GMA)
  • Best Morning Show – Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Morning Show Hosts – Umagang Kay Ganda (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Documentary Program – Patrol ng Pilipino (ABS-CBN)
  • Best News Program – TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Development-Oriented Talk Show – The Bottomline (ABS-CBN)
  • Best News Anchors – Julius Babao, Ces Drilon and Karen Davila, Bandila (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Service Program – Wish Ko Lang (GMA-7)
  • Best Public Service Program Host – Vicky Morales, Wish Ko Lang (GMA-7)
  • Best Documentarist – Karen Davila, Krusada (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Public Service Program Host – Alvin Elchico and Bernadette Sembrano, Salamat Doc (ABS-CBN)
  • Best Educational Program – Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
  • Gandingan ng Kalikasan – Kim Atienza, Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)


  • Gandingan ng Edukasyon – Kim Atienza, Matanglawin (ABS-CBN)
  • Best AM Radio Announcer – Ted Failon
  • Most Development Oriented AM Program – Dos Por Dos
  • Best FM Radio Jock – DJ Jasmin, Tambayan 101.9
  • Best Development-Oriented FM Program- Dear Jasmin, Tambayan 101.9
  • Best Livelihood-Oriented Program – MagTV na Amiga (ABS-CBN RNG Bacolod)
  • Gandigan Kabuhayan – Carl Balita
  • Best Magazine Program – Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)
  • Best youth oriented program – Klasrum (UNTV37)
  • Best youth oriented program hosts – Klasrum Hosts (UNTV 37)
  • Hall of Fame for Best Magazine Program Host – Jessica Soho, Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho (GMA-7)
  • Best Investigative Program – Reporter’s Notebook (GMA-7)
  • Best Environment-Oriented Program – Climate Change (UNTV 37)
  • Best Investigative Program Host – Jiggy Manicad, Reporter’s Notebook (GMA-7)
  • Best News Program – 24 Oras (GMA-7)

Like it? Share with your friends!


Your email address will not be published.


Rod Magaru is an award winning content creator based in the Philippines. He blogs about lifestyle and Entertainment and is known for breaking news on new projects in TV, Movies and reviews of products, hotels and awesome travel tips. He is also a Social media strategist, accepts hosting & speaking engagement. For inquiries email [email protected]