We Are Nominated to 5th Village Pipol’s Choice Awards!

Your very own entertainment blogger, Rod Magaru, has been nominated for the Entertainment Blogger of the Year award at the 5th Village People’s Choice Awards. This category recognizes individuals who have significantly impacted the way people consume entertainment in 2023. I would like to thank Village Pipol through this article, and I appreciate this nomination.

I share this category of nominees with my colleagues, prominent entertainment bloggers, including Jeman Villanueva (orangemagzine.ph), Albert Abelido (thechikkaness.com), Richard Paglicawan (lionheartv.net), Jonne Estillore (cinemabravo.com), and Kate Adajar (randomrepublika.com).

As I am celebrating my 15th year in the community, this nomination is a testament to the fact that we continue to be the voice in the entertainment industry. We have seen how the community grew, and we are glad that we are still here to witness how we evolve as content creators. It will be interesting to see who takes home the award for Entertainment Blogger of the Year. But whoever wins, we are very proud to be included in this list.

Here are some of the categories on the list this year, particularly the lifestyle category.


Meanwhile, being one of the categories close to people’s hearts, Lifestyle remains one of the most anticipated awards. This portion recognizes names that have created impact in the ways that Pipol lived in 2023. Here are the nominees:

1. Beauty Clinic of the Year

  • Belo Medical Group
  • Flawless
  • Bench Skin and Beauty Experts
  • The Aivee Clinic
  • Cathy Valencia & Body Experts
  • Hey Pretty Aesthetic Center

2. Beauty Influencer of the Year

  • Criza Taa (@mscrizataa)
  • Janio (@janioooooooo)
  • Lenie Aycardo (@lenie_aycardo)
  • Chikana (@paupelaez)
  • Kennnnito (kennnnito)
  • Teree Daisuke (@tereedaisuke)

3. Lifestyle Influencer of the Year

  • Kimpoy Feliciano (@kimpoyfeliciano)
  • Oliver Suklano (@oliversullano)
  • Sachzna (@sachzna)
  • Camille Trinidad (@camilletrinidad)
  • Ranz Kyle (@ranzkyle)
  • Makaryo (@makaryooo)

4. Online Streamer of the Year

  • Myrtle Sarrosa
  • Sharlene San Pedro
  • Ohmyv33nus
  • Dexie Diaz
  • Yskaela Fujimoto
  • Josh Cullen

5. Tech Vlogger of the Year

  • Vince Domingo (Unbox Diaries)
  • Mary Bautista
  • Isa Rodriguez (Isa Does Tech)
  • Poy Forto Tique (Poy Reviews)
  • Eason De Guzman (Hungry Geeks)
  • Raymond Salem (Hardware Voyage)

6. Tech Blog of the Year

  • Revu
  • TechnoBaboy
  • NoypiGeeks
  • YugaTech
  • Unbox.ph
  • Gadget Pilipinas

7. Fashion Influencer of the Year

  • JP De Leon (@jpbdeleon)
  • Ida Anduyan (idaandu)
  • Rei Germar (@ReiGermar)
  • Camille Co (@itscamilleco)
  • Kerwin King (@kerwinking)
  • David Guison (@davidguison)

8. Mommy Blogger of the Year

  • Berlin Domingo (momiberlin.com)
  • Eihdra Gatchalian (oneproudmomma.com)
  • Iris Acosta (pinayads.com)
  • Kaycee Enerva (themachomom.com)
  • Reylen Castro (reylencastro.com)
  • Kaleena Figuracion (kfiguracion.com)

9. Author of the Year

  • Allene Allanigue (Her Last Cigarette Yesterday)
  • Mandie Lee (The Governor’s Wife)
  • Yeiron Jee (The Best Mistake)
  • Jonquil (A Love to Last A Lifetime)
  • Pam Castro (Ang Pag-ibig ni Crayon)
  • Laura Friera-Gonzales (At Last)

10. Cosplayer of the Year

  • Alodia Gosiengfiao-Quimbo
  • Prince De Guzman
  • Myrtle Sarrosa
  • Een Mercado
  • Awie De Guzman
  • Eric Ejercito

11. Travel Influencer of the Year

  • Jomar Alameda (byaherosibes)
  • Rafael Garcia (rafadventure)
  • Lucky So Alabado and Waltz Siy (discovermnl)
  • Ran Got Away (ran.uy.mamangun)
  • EJ Sotto
  • Marga Tuzon

12. Entertainment Blogger of the Year

  • Rod Magaru (rodmagaru.com) – That’s us
  • Jeman Bunyi (orangemagzine.ph)
  • Albert Bryan (thechikkaness.com)
  • Mc Richard Paglicawan (lionheartv.net)
  • Jonne Estillore (cinemabravo.com)
  • Kate Adajar (randomrepublika.com)

For the full list of nomination and previous winners, visit www.vpchoiceawards.com

Now in its 5th year, the Village Pipol Choice Awards continue to open its ears to the voice of the Pipol in their verdict on the names that have created an impact, touched their lives, and inspired them for a year. This has been visible in the list of winners that VPCA has awarded over the years. Let the Pipol decide, Let the pipol choose.

The highly anticipated 5th Village Pipol Choice Awards commence a month-long online voting period from March 15 to April 15, 2024, with the eagerly awaited Red Carpet and Awarding Ceremony scheduled for May 22nd.

Continuing the tradition of past years, VPCA’s voting system will remain balanced, with 50% coming from online voting and 50% from a panel of experts.

Engage in this year’s online voting process as VPCA enhances interactivity and entertainment through the BingoPlus Voting Portal and Facebook reels. Notably, VPCA elevates its philanthropic efforts by allocating votes from Facebook to benefit the Dialysis Support Group, Inc.

The Village People’s Choice Awards is a prestigious ceremony that honors the most well-liked celebrities, influencers, and personalities as voted on by the public. The full list of nominees and winners can be found on the official website: https://www.instagram.com/vpchoiceawards/?hl=en.

Exit mobile version