• Tuesday , 25 October 2016

(TV) Complete List of Winners Of 21st KBP Golden Dove Awards! (2013)

Since 1990 the KBP has held the Golden Dove Awards, it is an annual awards recognition event which pays tribute to broadcast practitioners for their contributions and achievements in the broadcast industry. The judges for each of the categories are from selected media practitioners, advertisers and the academic community.


2013 Best Television Station:

2013 Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year:
Ted Failon (ABS-CBN)

This award is named after the late Teodoro Valencia, one of the highly-respected media person in the 60’s and 70’s. Ka Doroy was one of the earliest leaders of the KBP. As a radio broadcaster, he emphasized diligence and hard work as qualities of the professional media person. He exhorted younger broadcasters to pursue the high ideals of their profession. The Ka Doroy Broadcaster of the Year Award is given to broadcast professionals who have shown exemplary performance in both their work and personal conduct.


2013 KBP Lifetime Achievement Award:
Charo Santos-Concio (ABS-CBN)

The KBP Lifetime Achievement Award is given to prominent senior individuals who have held key positions in the broadcast media or in related fields. To qualify for the award, an individual must have (1) Significantly contributed to the advancement of the broadcast media and (2) Consistently demonstrated a high standard of excellence and professionalism in his or her work.


Best Newscast:
TV Patrol (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Newscaster – Female:
Cheryl Cosim (TV5)

Best Magazine Program:
Rated K (ABS-CBN)

Best Magazine Program Host:
Korina Sanchez, “Rated K” (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program:

Patrol ng Pilipino (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Newscaster – Male:
Henry Omaga Diaz (ABS-CBN)

Best Children’s Program:
Wansapanataym (ABS-CBN)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:

Anthony Taberna (ABS-CBN)

Best Variety Program:
Sarah G Live (ABS-CBN)

Best Talent Program:
Talentadong Pinoy (TV5)

Best Science and Technology Program:
Convergence (NET25)

Best Sports Program:
Sports Unlimited (ABS-CBN)

Best Comedy Program:
Toda Max (ABS-CBN)

Best Drama Program:
“Maalaala Mo Kaya” (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Station Promotional Materials:
“Lumiliwanag ang Mundo sa Kwento ng Pasko” (ABS-CBN)

Best TV Public Service Announcement:
“Choose Philippines Penumbra”

Best Actress for Drama Program:
Janice de Belen, “Ina Kapatid Anak” (ABS-CBN)

Best Actor for Drama Program:
Gerald Anderson, “Budoy” (ABS-CBN)



Best Radio Science and Technology Journalist:
Louie Tabing (DZMM)

Best Newscaster:
Julius Babao (DZMM)

Best Public Affairs Program Host:
Karen Davila (DZMM)

Best Music Radio Jock:
Tom Alvarez (RX93.1)

Best Comedy Program:
“Countdown Top 7″ (RX93.1)

Best Radio News Program (Metro Manila):
Radyo Patrol Balita Alas-Siyete (DZMM)

Best Radio Sports Program:
“Sports Talk” (DZMM)

Best Radio Newscast Program:
“Radyo Patro;” (DZMM)

Best Special Program for Radio:
“Chink Positive” (Radyo 5)

Best FM Radio Station:
Monster Radio RX 93.1

Best AM Station:



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Related Posts

Leave A Comment